Skerryvore Software - Creators of of Simply Calenders
Skerryvore Software - Calendar Creation Software Skerryvore Software Home Product Information Support From Skerryvore Software Buy Now From Skerryvore Software Search Skerryvore Software About Skerryvore Software Create your own calendars ...
... with that special touch
Home Products
Support
Buy Now
Search About
 

download updated version - need to uninstall previous one?

by Walt Akerley @, Sunday, October 28, 2012, 20:25 (1847 days ago)

New user here - just installed 5.3.1417

Today it tells me theres an updated version available

I've downloaded it but when I try to install it tells me I have to go into Control Panel and uninstall the previous version.

Are you telling me I have to manually uninstall the previous version and re-install and re-enter my registration code every time I get an update.

Thats just silly.

download updated version - need to uninstall previous one?

by support ⌂, Monday, October 29, 2012, 18:30 (1846 days ago) @ Walt Akerley

A minor update eg 5.3.1417 to 5.3.1419 does not automatically uninstall the previous version.
A major update eg 5.2 to 5.3 does uninstall the previous version.

Uninstalling can indeed be done through the Control Panel,
however uninstall is more easaily achieved using the shortcut installed on the Start Menu:
Simply Calenders/Uninstall

Uninstalling
- does NOT remove the registration details
- does NOT remove data such as saved calendars

download updated version - need to uninstall previous one?

by Walt, Thursday, November 01, 2012, 18:14 (1843 days ago) @ support

Thanks

download updated version - need to uninstall previous one?

by Yvonne, Monday, January 28, 2013, 16:23 (1756 days ago) @ support

Do you have to uninstall to run updated version?

download updated version - need to uninstall previous one?

by support ⌂, Tuesday, January 29, 2013, 19:45 (1754 days ago) @ Yvonne

A minor update eg 5.3.1417 to 5.3.1419 does not automatically uninstall the previous version and the previous version needs to be manually uninstalled.

A major update eg 5.2 to 5.3 automatically uninstalls the previous version.

Saved calendars and registration details are not removed by uninstall